Committees

Interested in serving on an IREM Central Virginia committee? Fill out our Committee Interest Form!

Admissions Committee

Encompasses CPM®, ARM®, ACoM, and AMO® Admissions. Assists with Interviews of CPM® Candidates; monitors Candidates’ progress and meeting attendance; responds to inquiries regarding membership; and helps to contact members who have not paid dues. Also provides Candidate mentoring and guidance. Keeps track of AMO® firms within the Chapter’s jurisdiction, keeps updated on current requirements, application procedures, and the rules and regulations governing the program.

VP – Admissions
Augie Sneed, CPMC

Highwoods Properties
augie.sneed@highwoods.com

Community Services Committee

Community Service leads our philanthropic efforts for the Chapter.  Possible duties include helping research community service opportunities; integrating specific causes or charities into other events such as the golf tournaments; and attending community service events. 

Community Service Liaison
Katie McKenna, CPM®

Colliers International
katie.McKenna@colliers.com

Community Service Coordinator
Jessica Butterworth
Colliers International
jessica.butterworth@colliers.com

Diversity Committee

The Diversity Committee works to advise, attract, and welcome a diverse membership through career advancement, education, certification and outreach.   Possible duties include outreach to HBCUs; attending career fairs at area schools/universities; coordinating co-sponsored events with other professional organizations (i.e. CREW, VAMA, ULI, etc); and helping implement new diversity and inclusion initiatives.

Diversity Coordinator
Matthew Sugg
. CPM®, CAPS, CAM
J&H Capital
msugg@jhcapitalrva.com

Education Committee

Provide guidance to current and potential ARM , ACoM and CPM candidates.  Duties include: determining the educations needs of our members; developing new ideas for educational seminars; planning, implementing and attending at least 3 educational events throughout the year; and working with IREM HQ to host certification courses.

VP – Education
Adam Holbrook, ACoM

Thalhimer
adam.holbrook@thalhimer.com

Education Committee Member
Emma Ghazaoui

Thalhimer
emma.ghazaoui@thalhimer.com

Education Committee Member
Brandi Weiser

Thalhimer
brandi.weiser@thalhimer.com

Education Committee Member
Brittany Davidson

Thalhimer
brittany.davidson@thalhimer.com

Education Committee Member
Tyler Colbert

Dodson Property Management
tylerc@dodsonpropertymanagement.com

Industry Partner Committee

Helps to recruit and renew companies participating in the Industry Partner program; serving as their “account representative” during the year; and work closely with the Programs committee to help sell sponsorships and encourage Industry Partner participation in various events throughout the year (i.e. golf tournament, holiday gala, etc).

Industry Partner Liaison
Shanikka Melcherts

The RMR Group
SMELCHERTS@rmrgroup.com

Legislative Committee

Monitor local, state, and national legislative issues and keep members informed of all pertinent legislative activity.  Track legislative and regulatory issues at the local, state, and national level which have an impact on the real estate management profession and industry.  Serve as liaison to other real estate organizations regarding governmental affairs; represent our local chapter at the Advocacy Impact Day; assist Programs with coordinating the annual State of the Union vs. State of the Economy event.

VP – Legislative
Jaime Varon, CPM®

Dodson Commercial
jaime.j.varon@gmail.com

Member Services Committee

Member services focuses on the growth of our chapter.  Possible duties include welcoming new members; participating in career fairs at area schools/universities; working with local university property management programs (VCU and VT) to educate students about IREM and encourage PM students to join; work closely with the Programs committee to encourage member participation at chapter events; promote the resources, connections, support, and mentorship that IREM provides to members.

VP – Member Services
Lindsay Shaw, CPM®

McGuire Woods
shaw.e.lindsay@gmail.com

Member Services Committee Member
Ian Riester

Thalhimer
ian.riester@thalhimer.com

Member Services Committee Member
Kelly Meehan

Rosenthal Properties
kelly.meehan@thalhimer.com

Public Relations Committee

Public Relations is the main point of contact for local media outlets, and manages our social media presence, to include: LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook.  Possible duties include taking pictures at events; developing ideas for social media posts or engagement campaigns; managing our social media pages; and submitting press releases to local media outlets.  It is a great way to contribute to the promotion of our local IREM chapter, our members, and our chapter’s continued growth!

VP – Public Relations
Kristen Klein, CPM®

Colliers International
kristen.klein@colliers.com

Public Relations Committee Member
Hillary Severson
hseverson@odmva.com

Programs Committee

Our Programs Committee plans, organizes and executes our various member events throughout the year.  Possible duties would include developing new event ideas, securing venues, negotiating pricing, implementing and attending events, etc.  The Programs Committee works closely with all other committees.

Co-VP – Programs
Laura Freeman

The RMR Group
lfreeman@rmrgroup.com

Co-VP – Programs
Olivia Garber

Sauer Properties
ogarber@sauerpropertiesinc.com

Programs Committee Member
Chris Croft

chris@squarefootpg.com

Programs Committee Member
Matthew Sugg

J&H Capital
msugg@jhcapitalrva.com

Programs Committee Member
Regina Brydges
Ruppert Landscape
RBrydges@ruppertcompanies.com

Programs Committee Member
Allison Patterson
Colliers International
Allison.Patterson@colliers.com

Programs Committee Member
Adam Webb

Old Dominion Mechanical
awebb@odmva.com

Programs Committee Member
Amber Lowe

GreatScapes
amarlowe.greatscapes@gmail.com

Programs Committee Member
Hillary Severson

Old Dominion Mechanical
hseverson@odmva.com

Programs Committee Member
Kristen Klien

Colliers International
Kristen.Klein@colliers.com